We Weave Our Own Webs….

Come on!  I have some things to show you!

Come on! I have some things to show you!

I loved weaving this dream catcher that has a deep meaning behind it.  I decided to take you along with me as I set out to photograph this piece……….

Image

This is Heather.  She came along with me and photographed me while I photographed my dream catcher.  What a great person to be around.  We had so much fun hanging out taking pictures together.  The time flew by.  What a fun day!

Image

This was our first stop.  It’s possible that nobody else saw the beauty of this big, old tree the way I did.

Image

Big, gorgeous undiscovered trees are one of my favorite backgrounds.

Hanging my dream catcher on the tree....

Hanging my dream catcher on the tree….

Making sure everything is straight.

Making sure everything is straight.

Here’s how one of those turned out.  Beautiful, isn’t it?

Doesn't this look great against this natural background?

Doesn’t this look great against this natural background?

Our next site used to be a prison at one time.  I love the stones in this wall, and the way the vines are grown around it.

IMG_1517

Image

Here, I was getting a close up, so that I could show off some of the details real good.  I’ll show you…..

Image

The breathtakingly beautiful black & white design in this dream catcher features a big spider who is busily spinning her thin, white web…… the end of the web is entwined within her mouth and front legs.

The attention to detail in this piece is incredible! Hand painted spiders on wooden beads and wooden spiders with hand beaded legs. The feathers create beautiful designs within the tail.
The spider is removable from this dream catcher to give it a different look.Image

Image

How about that?  I thought they were some pretty good close ups.

Image

So now I’ll tell you about the dream catcher & what it means to me.

Spiders are linked to fate and density; teaching us about our own lives…….because you weave your life by the choices you make. You may watch a spider as it spends a day weaving it’s web and if it doesn’t work, she’ll untie it and let it float away. You always have the ability to re-weave what you don’t like. You are an infinite being who will continue to weave patterns throughout your lifetime.

Have the courage to reach out and create your own tomorrows; to break out of the illusion that has you feeling locked in, and discover who and what you truly are.

Leave a Reply

