Me & My Craft

After I discovered Tarot, I was just ate up with it. I wanted to learn everything about it. I  read everything I could get my hands on, which led me to learn about magick.   I tried to work magick, draw circles, learn, celebrate the holidays. I wanted to find others who were just like me. I wanted a coven. I longed for sisterhood.
I learned how to read the Tarot on my own, with daily practice for up to 8 hours a day.  Learning from the internet and library books, leaving a handwritten trail behind me in my notebooks and binders.  Tarot led me to spiral into so many different directions.  The more I learned, the more I was enticed to continue spiralling.  First it was tarot, then the elements, then the magick of the craft,  herbalism, handreading, astrology, lexigrams…and on and on..I’ll never know all there is to know, but I love to study it.

You actually have to put the books down and do the magick.  Draw up your plan, get out those tools and create a circle.  The magick you work at first may not work.  Get to know the earth.  Plant flowers and a garden.  Get your hands dirty.  Recycle and upcycle. If you can’t find anyone of like mind, you must be able to keep the craft growing strong within you. There will come a time when the tools mostly become pretty decorations – for you learn that most of the work is in your mind.

One thought on “Me & My Craft

  1. What a lovely post…I see a lot of myself in it…the whole subject is addictive…still, after many years learning and practicing the craft, the whole subject, and indeed the many related ones, are still addictive…

Leave a Reply

